Like our Facebook Page

Electoral Constituency Determination Bill passed

Anna Note Monday, Mar 20, 2017 72 reads

Share This

KATHMANDU - The Legislature-Parliament has passed the 'Electoral Constituency Determination Bill, 2017' by a majority today.

Before this, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ajaya Shankar Nayak presented a proposal on behalf the Prime Minister seeking the House approve the bill.

Lawmakers Bharat Bahadur Khadka, Rajendra Pandey, Rewati Raman Bhandari, Guru Burlakoti, Ram Narayan Bidari and Agni Prasad Kharel withdrew the amendment proposals on the bill that they had registered earlier.

However, the House rejected with a majority the amendment proposal on the bill registered by lawmaker Prem Suwal, Anuradha Thapa and Meena Pun when it was presented for its decision.

The bill was passed by a majority by the parliament as the government has accepted most of the amendments that the main opposition party had proposed on it.

comment here